Institutional Giving

Thank you to the many institutional donors whose support allows Long Wharf Theatre to continue creating theatre of the highest quality and provide enriching education and community outreach programs. If you are interested in discussing a sponsorship package, please email


Institutional Giving

Ovation Circle

  • Department of Economic & Community Development
  • Doris Duke Charitable Foundation
  • Doris Duke Foundation for Islamic Art
  • Mellon Foundation
  • Seedlings Foundation
  • The Shubert Foundation, Inc.
  • U.S. Small Business Administration

Spotlight Circle

  • The Josef and Anni Albers Foundation
  • The Community Foundation for Greater New Haven
  • The Frederick A. DeLuca Foundation, Inc.
  • Department of Economic & Community Development Endowment
  • Eucalyptus Foundation, Inc.
  • Franke Family Charitable Foundation
  • National Endowment for the Arts

Director’s Circle

  • City of New Haven Department of Cultural Affairs
  • Mabel Burchard Fischer Grant Foundation
  • Lucille Lortel Foundation
  • NewAlliance Foundation
  • Henry Nias Foundation, Inc.

Star Circle

  • Howard & Katherine Aibel Foundation, Inc.
  • AmazonSmile Foundation
  • Brenner, Saltzman and Wallman LLP
  • Henry P. Brightwell Fund
  • The Eder Family Foundation
  • Louise Endel Fund
  • Burry Fredrik Foundation
  • IKEA
  • JANA Foundation, Inc.
  • The Ethel & Abe Lapides Foundation, Inc.
  • The George A. & Grace L. Long Foundation
  • NewCity Foundation
  • The Tow Foundation

Long Wharf Theatre programs are made possible, in part, with the support of the Department of Economic & Community Development Endowment, and the Department of Economic & Community Development, Office of the Arts, which also receives support from the federal CARES Act.

Long Wharf Theatre is a member of (TCG), the national organization for American theatre.

Corporate Giving: Spotlight Circle

Corporate Giving: Director’s Circle

Corporate Giving: Star Circle

Corporate Giving: Actor’s Circle

  • Automated Mailing Services L.L.C.
  • BerlinRosen
  • Cambria Hotel New Haven
  • ConnCORP
  • CyberChrome, Inc.
  • Dembinski Law Office
  • Ideal Printing Company, Inc.
  • Kenneth Boroson Architects LLC
  • Mutual of America Financial Group
  • New Haven Bank
  • Thimble Island Brewing Company
  • Tzedakah House, LLC
  • Updike, Kelly, Spellacy

Non-Profit Support

  • A Broken Umbrella
  • Gaylord Specialty Healthcare
  • International Festival of Arts and Ideas
  • Neighborhood Music School
  • ‘r kids
  • Shubert Theatre New Haven
  • Yale Schwarzman Center

*List recognizes all corporate, foundation, and government donors to our Annual Fund for FY21 and FY22 during the time period of July 20, 2020 – July 20, 2021.